?
jwg

jwg's Journal

Rating position

Name:
JWG
Birthdate:
19 October 1938
Schools:
I'm a married gay man living with my husband in Cambridge and Gloucester (summer) MA. We've been together as boyfriends, domestic partners, and husbands since 1973. I grew up in NYC.

I was a computer software person, 100% retired, having been a designer, manager, researcher and patent consultant. As a programmer I wrote code generators for Fortran Compilers; I worked on Multics for about 20 years - managing the Cambridge development group; I had several corporate staff positions; and in a research group worked on a collaborative system for doing software inspection.

I spent many summers as a camp counselor, I taught 7th and 8th grade science for a year while in grad school.

My favorite social recreations are Contra Dancing and English Country Dancing and do one or the other 1-2 times a week. I spend too much time participating in various local Cambridge political things - I was very involved as a citizen appointee on several committees working on the plans for a new public library - now to open in fall 09. I'm currently a co-chair of the Cambridge LGBTQ+ Commission. I end up being the treasurer of many organizations that I get involved in - such as Lavender Country and Folk Dancers and Boston Gender Free English. I like traveling. I am a serious Red Sox fan - we share season tickets with several other people and go to 15-20 games a year and watch many on TV.

I'm an only child with no known living relatives other than some distant cousins.

Rating position

Statistics